Titelbild1.jpg

LEARNING FOR A BETTER FUTURE

FREUNDESKREIS SUKUTA-MOORMERLAND e.V.

About Us

We are mainly people in the community of Moormerland, in East Frisia and beyond, who have been active for over 30 years for the benefit of the Sukuta Upper Basic and Senior Secondary School in Sukuta (The Gambia).

 

The Freundeskreis Sukuta- Moormerland e. V. was founded in March 1986 by 15 citizens of the municipality of Moormerland (Leer district) as a non-profit association with the aim of providing children and young people in the village of Sukuta (Republic of Gambia, West Africa) with a qualified education and thus a perspective for their future and a better quality of life.

 

Initially intended to support the partnership project of the Moormerland School with the Sukuta Primary School in Sukuta, the partnership project "Learning for a better Future" with the Sukuta Secondary Technical School developed from this in 1988.  Since September 2013 it has been called Sukuta Upper Basic and Senior Secondary School.

HISTORY

 

How it began...

Holger Schneider, the 1st chairman of the circle of friends, remembers:

 

"Do you want to teach us German language?"

This question was asked by two young scouts on the first day of my first trip to Gambia in 1981 - and it was to have a significant influence on my future life.

The seriousness and joy with which they pursued their goal impressed me and made me curious...

VALUES

 

Since 1986, the Freundeskreis Sukuta-Moormerland e.V. has set itself the goal of promoting educational opportunities for the young generation in Sukuta and thus helping them to have a better future.

We are convinced that education is the key to a better, own, self-determined and independent life, according to Nelson Mandela: ...

News

The new school library project is nearing completion. We expect the library to be handed over to the school in spring 2021 in cooperation with the University of Applied Sciences Emden-Leer and the association "Nachhaltige Entwicklung in Ostfriesland und der Welt e.V. NEOOW), the circle of friends has launched an initiative under the motto "Learning For A Better Future" with the aim of supporting...

Projects

homepage 16.jpg

Expansion of the Assembly Hall

Become a member

We are interested in placing our work on a larger basis or in distributing the charitable work among several hands. Therefore, we are looking for new members, active or passive, who will make the project work plannable and stable through their contribution and, in the best case, actively participate in our association work. Everyone who wants to support us in our goals and efforts is welcome! We are looking forward to meeting you!

Do good now and donate ...

 
Shadow on Concrete Wall

CONTACT

Freundeskreis Sukuta-Moormerland e.V.

Holger Schneider

Neuebeek 96, 26802 Moormerland

fsmev@aol.com

Thank you for your message!

Titelbild1.jpg

LEARNING FOR A BETTER FUTURE

FREUNDESKREIS SUKUTA-MOORMERLAND e.V.

ÜBER UNS

Wir sind vor allem Menschen in der Gemeinde Moormerland, in Ostfriesland und darüber hinaus, die seit über 30 Jahren aktiv sind zugunsten der Sukuta Upper Basic and Senior Secondary School in Sukuta (The Gambia).

Der Freundeskreis Sukuta- Moormerland e. V. wurde im März 1986 von 15 Bürgern der Gemeinde Moormerland (Landkreis Leer) als gemeinnütziger Verein mit dem Ziel gegründet, den Kindern und Jugendlichen in der Ortschaft Sukuta (Republik Gambia, Westafrika) eine qualifizierte Bildung und damit eine Perspektive für die Gestaltung ihrer Zukunft und mehr Lebensqualität zu ermöglichen.

Zunächst zur Unterstützung des Partnerschaftsprojekts der Schule Moormerland mit der Sukuta Primary School in Sukuta gedacht, entwickelte sich daraus 1988 das Partnerschaftsprojekt "Learning for a better Future" mit der Sukuta Secondary Technical School.  Seit September 2013 trägt sie den Namen Sukuta Upper Basic and Senior Secondary School.

GESCHICHTE

 

Wie es begann...

Holger Schneider, der 1. Vorsitzende des Freundeskreises, erinnert sich:

 

„Do you want to teach us German language?”

Diese Frage stellten mir am ersten Tag meiner ersten Reise nach Gambia im Jahr 1981 zwei junge Pfadfinder - und sie sollte mein weiteres Leben entscheidend beeinflussen.

WERTE

 

Der Freundeskreis Sukuta-Moormerland e.V. hat es sich seit 1986 zum Ziel gesetzt, Bildungschancen der jungen Generation in Sukuta  zu fördern und ihr damit zu einer besseren Zukunft zu verhelfen. Bildung ist nach unserer Überzeugung der Schlüssel zu einem besseren...

AKTUELLES

Zusammen mit der Fachhochschule Emden/Leer und dem Förderverein „Nachhaltige Entwicklung in Ostfriesland und der Welt e.V.“ NEOOW) hat der Freundeskreis unter dem Motto „Learning For A Better Future“

eine Initiative ins Leben gerufen mit dem Ziel, die Ausbildung  an der Grundschule Sukuta Lower Basic School...

Projekte

homepage 16.jpg

Ausbau der Assembly Hall

Werde Mitglied

Wir sind daran interessiert, unsere Arbeit auf eine breitere Basis zu stellen oder die gemeinnützige Arbeit auf mehrere Hände zu verteilen. Deshalb suchen wir neue Vereinsmitglieder, aktiv oder passiv, die durch ihren Beitrag die Projektarbeit planbar und stabil machen und sich im besten Fall aktiv an unserer Vereinsarbeit beteiligen. Alle, die uns bei unseren Zielen und in unserem Bemühen unterstützen wollen, sind herzlich willkommen!

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Jetzt Gutes tun und spenden...

 
Shadow on Concrete Wall

KONTAKT

Freundeskreis Sukuta-Moormerland e.V.

Holger Schneider

Neuebeek 96, 26802 Moormerland

fsmev@aol.com

Danke für's Einreichen!